Posted in Uncategorized

Six year old slang

IMG_6067

No matter how hard we try to watch our language around our children, we slip up. The hubby does more than I do, but I say a bad word here and there too. so it happened one day, While sitting in my living room, I heard it! Words what no mother wants to hear out of her child’s mouth. “Oh Shit!” she says as plain as day!   sassy pants as serious as can be , says it again after dropping something ” oh shit!” I was  taken aback, I wanted to laugh, but I wanted to yell at my husband. so I  look at my baby daddy who is smiling at me. ” I never use that word ” are you kidding me! She sounded exactly like him. Thanks honey, you have successfully taught your daughter how to curse! He didn’t intend to of course, but lets face it. These little ones hear anything and everything. Whether you realize it or not.  So now at six years old, we have taught Sassy that some words are bad words and you can’t say them, even if you hear mommy or daddy say them. It took me awhile to realize, but when i heard her say Dawn it! that’s when i put it together. in her own very creative way , this child  has been cussing me out! uggh you can’t win for loose!She’s stubborn, she’s pig headed. but my god, she is not using the words she was asked not to use. So now what do i do? any suggestions? her list currently consist of the following.

  • overcrap! that’s bull Shit
  • you  meanie mommyyou are a bitch because you didn’t give me what i wanted
  • I don’t love you anymoreI have lost control and you still will not give me what i wanted so f*** you
  • poop on your faceshit on your face
  • farty face!Ass face

hmm, I think we are in trouble when this one becomes a teenager.

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

4 thoughts on “Six year old slang

  1. My sassy four year old will form the cuss word in to a question to try and get away with it…as in…”Mommy, can I say shit?”. That little girl knows damn well she can’t but she is smart enough to put it in a question because her Momma always tells her “You can ask me anything honey”.

    I have finally come to terms with her, or my rather, profanity addiction. I just remind myself that she never says the “real” bad words like hate, ugly, stupid, fat etc. She WILL get soap in her mouth for those!

    1. lol, my four year old has recently said a few bad words, and Sassy will go oooh, mommy she said shit! lol i had to remind her that she is still saying the words.. it’s amazing how creative and smart these little ones are. I might try the soap thing if she starts saying them again 🙂 Thanks for reading my post, it’s nice to know that other mommy’s are going through similar things 🙂

  2. This blog had me literally laughing out loud. Your daughter is a creative little one, that will be such a strength later in life. I wish I had some advice for now but I’m not qualified since my 3 year old excitedly exclaimed “great f’ing shot Mommy” while watching me play ping pong in front of some of my husbands co-workers at a party this week. It was not my proudest moment. But it was DAD’s fault. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much for reading! yes she is quite the creative one, She keeps me on my toes. lol at least your daughter was cheering you on, and it’s always the daddy’s fault. They usually curse more 🙂

Leave a Reply

