Posted in Uncategorized

10 reasons why I need another wife!

https://i2.wp.com/wp.patheos.com.s3.amazonaws.com/blogs/faithgoespop/files/2011/10/sister-wives.jpg

photo credited to TLC

I slept until noon today! Can you believe it? As I awaken to my kid free home feeling refreshed I had an epiphany! That I need another wife! Yep, that’s right and  before you think you read that wrong,  you read it right!The backstory is  that  I  recently very absent-mindedly forgot to pay the cable bill for the  month and it was so promptly disconnected. For all you men out there, yes my husband was about to kill me! Desperately I turned to Amazon prime on the x box to get some tube time. I turned to Sister wives, because when else would I watch a show like that and my one guilty pleasure is reality t.v., There now you know my dirty little secret!  So why not, let’s give it a whirl I have to admit I was shocked and awed at the thought of a man having more than one wife and about 16 children running around. But sadly my addiction lead me to watch the second season and well, hey I get it! I turned to my husband and said we need another wife! Since I forgot to pay the cable bill, he might agree too! Before you think that I have completely lost it, Here are my Top ten reasons why I need another wife:

  1. You mean I would only have to sleep with my husband once a week! – and I mean sleeping of course, I would have the whole king size bed to myself 🙂IMG_1462
  2. I could go to work and come home to a clean house, with someone having already picked up my children and started homework and I didn’t have to pay them for it!

    Molly Maid at your service!
  3. As I learned today I could sleep! someone could get the kids up in the morning and I could sleep in on Saturdays!
  4. Another person could pay the bills, so I don’t forget 🙂
  5. If I do not want to deal with a particular why session of a five or six-year-old – because you know the but why mommy will never stop, then I can so go ask your other mother
  6. I could go to the bathroom without a toddler grabbing at my leg well I am trying to do #2

    Make a run for it!
    Make a run for it!
  7. Live in babysitter – There is always someone to have a girls night or date night with the hubby!
  8. I would have the closet all to myself! yep, the hubby’s clothes would be in multiple closets taking up less space!
  9. There is another woman to help gang up on the husband! yep, if he does something wrong then its double trouble baby
  10. I would probably look better! I might actually have time to put on nice clothes and take the yoga pants off and wear a nice outfit for a change :th
Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

Leave a Reply

