Posted in mommyhood

Stinky diaper and Shitty hands

toxic-baby

I like to think that I am a woman with a good amount of common sense.  I’m smart, and educated. But today I did something really stupid. I was playing with 1 y/o when I began to smell the ever familiar scent of Stinky baby poo.  Sighing I said okay, let’s do this. Normally 1 y/0 will sit there and let me change his diaper. but that little wiggle monster decided that it would be more fun to make me wrestle him. I tried everything. I counted, tickled him, and even began to sing. If your stinky and you know it clap your hands..( To the tune of if your happy and you know it..) Usually if he is feeling particularly squirmy then he will sing along and lay there while I change his diaper.  Well  this time he was not buying it. Not even for a second and poop was on his feet at this point so what’s a mom to do. I thought okay, here goes he is going to have to get his first spanking. So i took my hand and popped his little hinny… and guess what happened…POOP on my hand..Yep , I really should have thought that one through. I must say , Shitty hands was a first! Well, this makes  mommy mishap number ……I don’t know one million I have lost count. definitely  not one of my finest moments at all! This is what happens when you are a working, mom who is completely exhausted and just not thinking!

Do you have any messy  oops  stories or something that you should have thought through a little better?  Please share and make this mommy feel a little more normal.

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

8 thoughts on “Stinky diaper and Shitty hands

  1. Ha! I haven’t done that exactly, but I could easily see it happening. My personal best (or worst) was when my then 1 y.o. had a shitty blowout all over my t-shirt. I was thrilled because I remembered that I had a fresh shirt in the trunk of my car. In all of my eagerness to de-poo, I ended up mindlessly taking my shirt off in a strip mall parking lot, along a busy street. Those were the days…

    1. Lol oh my! I guess some people got a good show. I think I would do the same thing though if poop was in my shirt. Thanks for sharing you gave me a good laugh 🙂

  2. With my first baby which was 10 years ago, he had a wet diaper so I just laid him right on the couch to change him, as soon as I got his diaper off he started to poop , I went to grab his new diaper to put under him and realized I forgot to grab one, and I had already put the old one in the diaper genie, I had no choice but to just put my hand under his nasty little tushy and catch everything, it was that or let him poop on my brand new off white couch, which cost $1,700 so that was not gonna happen. Yuck, my husband came through the door and just started laughing at me, I wanted to kill him.

    1. Bahaha! Love it. I would have been proud too, I might have even yelled Thank God, in front of everyone 🙂 my oldest had and still has constipation issues so I totally get that one.

Leave a Reply

