Posted in Uncategorized

Six months and many Thanks

ga46-freaking-awesome

Today Marks my six month blogging anniversary! I didn’t even realize until a few minutes ago that it has been six months already! Wow time has flown.  Over the past six months many people have asked me why I blog. They almost always think that it is part of some school assignment.  Honestly it is hard for me to answer this question because quite frankly unless you are a blogger or writer you won’t get it.

Blogging has allowed me to have the kind of outlet that I have most desperately needed over the past few years. Writing is just a part of who I am and have been ever since I was a little girl. It’s part of me that was denied a good part of my adult life thanks to the pressures of college, work, and becoming a wife and mother. I remember the decision to create this blog so vividly! It was january 1st, and with so much emotion and passion over the previous year and how time was going by way too fast! I have three beautiful children that are growing so quick that I can’t even catch a breath. Equally as much as I want to hang on to those moments and cherish them, the stress and constant crying,screaming, fighting makes me want to run away!  I had one in diapers and two in tutus while I was trying to research nursing best practices, so just like that a blog was born! From Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms was created to demonstrate my crazy and hectic life.

I would be lying if I told you that I knew what to expect from the blogging world, because honestly I had no clue. I thought some people would read it, maybe close friends and family. But most recently I have discovered that I have made some amazing friends through the blogosphere. They are all over the country and some in another, and when I talk to them I feel like I am at home. Some of these guys remind me of my own family. We have our own opinions of things but support one another as we go through this process of pouring our souls for the world to see. They have made me feel more courageous than I ever thought possible.  We laugh,love and sometimes cry together. In the end, we have each others back.

True to my introvert ways, this process allows me to share how I feel! Emotions is not something that I handle well, and boy it will be a rare occasion if you see me cry.  But here I can bare my soul and know that it is accepted and understood my oh so many! So Thank you to each and every one of my readers! Thank you to those that I call my true friends! You have given me encouragement, advise, sympathy, and have been my cheerleaders, and I hope that you can say I have done the same for you! You guys are freaking awesome!

Photo credit:GalleryUsa.com

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

26 thoughts on “Six months and many Thanks

  1. Blogging could really turn out to be our own safe haven. So glad you’ve found blogging as one. 😀 I have found great friends here as well in only a span of 3 weeks! Blogging truly has its own miracles. 😀

    congrats on these 6 months! It’s quite hard to maintain a blog as well. 🙂

    1. It really has turned into a safe haven! I never could have anticipated the friendships I have made and am so thankful for them! Thanks for your comment and congrats on your three weeks! I didn’t have many friends in the beginnning and eventually I learned to come out of my shell so great job 🙂

  2. I am so glad that I met you hon, and you may think this is sad but I dont really have any friends other than my blogging friends, and you are one of the best. You are a very sweet and awesome person and im honored to say you’re a friend of mine.
    Your friend
    Diana

    1. Thanks friend! I don’t that’s sad at all! I have one friend that lives an hour away so we don’t really get to see each other often, so it’s the same for me too, my blogging buddies are my friends and that’s Okay with me! You have been so amazing and supportive and anytime I talk to you and Tim it feels like I am talking to family! I just wished Yall lived closer to me so we could hang out!

    1. Aww Thanks Olivia! I think I did some complaining in some earlier posts lol, but my perpetual try and put a positive spin on it always kicks in lol! It’s good to know you will appreciate me either way, thanks for your kind word 🙂

    1. Thank you! What a lovely thing to say! It really is important to feel connected and I think for me, just to know that others are going through the same trials and tribulations as myself 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your 6 month bloggin’ anniversary dear 🙂 I truly love your blog and you have been a big help to me in so many ways. You’re pretty freakin’ awesome too!

Leave a Reply

