Posted in acceptance, Uncategorized

no mom jeans campaign

okay folks as promised here is some pictures of myself with no more mom jeans!

 

This first picture is from yesterday with no makeup just me and my hot to keep the sun out of my eyes.

wpid-20140704_191614.jpg

Next is me in a dress that just makes me feel pretty! My hair and makeup is the same as the day that the lovely doctor asked me if I was having a midlife crisis lol! I don’t think I look that glamorous or anything.  I couldn’t get my kids to take the photo, so had to make do with the self timer and this was the best I could come up with.

 

IMG_8633

 

So I took this one of my face up close so you can see my hair and makeup, I don’t think I look that much different, just helps cover my rosacea 🙂

IMG_8607

 

Okay guys, so there you have it! I am officially guilty of the selfie! I hope you know that I only did this for my bloggy friends because I just don’t like taking pics of myself ! But this was a fun challenge and thanks for those that participated!

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

7 thoughts on “no mom jeans campaign

  1. What a beautiful woman you are, you could totally rock a cowboy hat. By the way I love your hair, that is the color I always kept my hair until it started getting to long to bother dying it. You should take selfues more often you are very pretty. 🙂

    1. Aww Thanks now it’s my turn to blush lol! I have been letting my hair grow and it is becoming increasingly hard to keep it this color, but with the hot summer months I’m thinking of cutting it a little, but we’ll see, I often change my mind about my hair lol

      1. Yeah most men like long hair, mine likes it longer two especially since I wore it short for a long time. My hair is MiD back when I straighten it, but just past my shoulders when I where curly so I’m afraid if I cut then on the days I wear it curly ( which is more my natural) then I might look like Shirley temple lol

Leave a Reply

