Posted in mommyhood

Living In Paradise

Today started Vacation for both me and the Hubby! Which means no work just us and the kids enjoying life! I had visions of a Leave it to beaver type moments with well-behaved kids and everything is just Grande! Then I woke up and reality hit! Two hours we spent listening to crying, whining kids as we were trying to get ready for a day filled with fun! officially to my max point of frustration mostly due to the lack of planning for the day’s events, I just wanted to stay home and wallow.

Thankfully I trucked on, getting kids ready and packing bags for the days adventures , which ended up being worth all of the stress and anger. At least the anger on my part. We decided to have a staycation due to the lack of funds, but it honestly is ok. We live in paradise and so there is no need to go on an expensive vacation when the fun is just an hour away.

If we hadn’t decided to go, I would have missed this very sweet moment between 4 y0 and 1yo.

wpid-img_20140721_201656.png

We took the long drive to one of our favorite touristy restaurants and had a blast! The wait was an hour, but the kids had a blast playing on the playground and looking at the alligators! yep you heard that right!

wpid-img_20140721_204345.png      wpid-img_20140721_204153.png

wpid-img_20140721_204628.png

During lunch Let it go came on and 4yo serenaded the whole restaurant with all of her adorable cuteness!

 

After we finished our meal we made our way to the beach! The red flag was up so we couldn’t get in the water, but we enjoyed what we could. 6yo began chasing the seagulls and pigeons yelling BOO at the top of her lungs at them! One of the cutest things I have ever seen and then little man followed suit! Next thing I know me and him are walking up and down the beach chasing Birds yelling Boo! Well more like running because let’s face it my boy doesn’t know how to walk only run.  Let’s just say I got my exercise for the week!

wpid-img_20140721_202740.png

The hubby and girls stood at the shoreline dipping their toes in the water. I admired my husband from afar while he is holding on tight to those sweet little hands. It always amazes me the love that he has for our children. Like there is no other place he would rather be.

wpid-img_20140721_192745.png

In reflection Day 1 was a success! Even with all the stress and poor planning we managed to have a wonderful outing! We sure are blessed to live in paradise!

wpid-img_20140721_203442.png

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

9 thoughts on “Living In Paradise

  1. Okay I am seriously jealous, the closest beach to me is about 7 hours away, which means it may as well be on another planet. I have only seen the ocean once when I was 7 but I really want to go again.

    1. It is nice to have but we honestly do not go often! I guess when the ocean is figuratively in your back yard you tend to take advantage of it always being there.

  2. Staycation…very cute! It’s funny, I’m young and never really imagined myself getting married nor having kids, but pictures like this make you say….Well…maybe someday. It was extremely touching to see you notice your husband’s admiration for his children. That’s a really beautiful thing.

    1. Thank you! He really is wonderful even though I do not tell him often enough! Thanks for your comments one of my recent guest posts had people telling me they didn’t want kids lol! It’s stressful at times but the good moments make it soo worth it! Thanks for reading 🙂

  3. Well that sounds perfect. I think we overestimate what kids need in a holiday. We are going camping in Kinsale, Co.Cork, less than 2 hours from home. Last year we went to France, but we just can’t afford it this year.The kids can’t wait. We bought a discounted tent and have borrowed lots of equipment. Now I’m excited too!
    Enjoy the rest of your hols! :o)

  4. I love staycations, so much to do in our hometown that we don’t get to do all the time. I remember when my girls were little and getting ready for vacation was always stressful, but once we were there, settled and enjoying ourselves the stress would be a distant memory – until the next one! Visiting from Mother-2-Mother

Leave a Reply

