Posted in mommyhood

A water park adventure!

wpid-img_20140725_083614.png

Vacation time is almost over and the week is coming to a close! Boo! It has been so nice to spend time with the husband and kids while the husband is actually well rested! Soon we will be back to him waking up at 2am and trucking through the days like a zombie to stay awake for the family’s behalf.

We took the girls to a water park yesterday and had a blast. sorry son, but we let you hang out with your cousin. Trust me you would have been better off, because eight hours later and no amount of sunscreen was going to protect us from those u.v. rays.

In less than five minutes someone was bleeding! You have got to be kidding me, 6yo scraped her knee and off we go looking for the first aid booth. The one thing you must know about 6yo is that she hates scraping her knee, she thinks she is being murdered, so as we enter this booth to get her a bandage, the child starts freaking out! Now here I am not at all comfortable wearing a bathing suit and I am wrestling this poor child to get her on the table. Boobs hanging out, and the poor life guard just watching with a straight face. He was a good man though and didn’t say a word! we finally got her up there and the only thing he says is she can put the band-aid on. Yep good call buddy!

After that fiasco she was in a bit of a mood! 4yo wanted to go on some slides so me and the brother-in-law took her. She insisted ongoing on one of the big slides, so I talked her into the smaller one first and then see how she likes it. Which of course she loves so the big slide was next. We got one of those tubes that old three people and shh, she was an inch shorter than the height requirement but we didn’t tell! Off we go down the great white shark and the smile on that precious face as we whipped down the slide turning the corners faster than I thought possible instantly made the whole trip worth it! I will forever have that smile engrained in my brain.

We couldn’t find the husband and 6yo so we went into the wave pool for some fun! Holding my hand 4yo jumped up and down in those waves with lots of excitement! as we were getting out here comes hubby and 6yo to join in, so back in the wavepool we went. 6yo began to have some fun again at this point and said that This was her favorite pool!

At some point we decide to eat some lunch and the hubby and brother-in-law waited in line for almost an hour. In the middle of this me and the girls were  enjoying the kiddie area when 6yo shows me that she has a loose tooth! She thought that eating would help it come out, but that didn’t work so we still now have a loose tooth!wpid-img_20140725_083524.png

We played around some more and next thing we knew it was almost closing time! Yep eight hours in the sun and we were beginning to hurt. We reapplied sunscreen but it didn’t seem to matter, we were burnt. All in all it was a great day, and sadly our vacation is coming to an end. I guess it will be back to schedules and reality on Monday. It sure has been a fun staycation!

 

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

4 thoughts on “A water park adventure!

  1. So glad to hear the staycation has been a success!

    Water park will sound good later this week: hot, hot, hot!

Leave a Reply

