Posted in mommy mishaps

A W.T.F. Kind Of Day

wpid-1411872799371.jpgI have often been told that my blog is positive and upbeat and for the most part I try to keep it that way! But just to show you that I am capable of complaining I will just this one time complain a little. Okay that’s a lie it may not be the only time. Hey if you are looking for perfection, I’m far from it!

If you read my post earlier today then you seen that I dealt with cranky little kids who mommy’d me to death! After all the fighting,crying,whining and non stop I’m hungries I finally had a minute to myself. Well six minutes to be exact,

Convinced that  my nephew’s birthday party was today, I took my six minutes to write my post and then we got ready. If you remember from the previous post we had to buy his birthday present, and my husband was asleep on the couch! So after waking him up we got ready and then mini me ( 5yo) decided to take a nap! So yep we had to wake her up too! To say she was unhappy about it would be an understatement!

Nonetheless we had a present to buy, so after five trips back inside the house to get prince bear, a cup of milk etc. We were ready to go!

Fantastic! The hubby took the girls inside Target while Buddy and myself stayed in the car! Well let me tell you! That little not quite two-year old did not like seeing his daddy walk away from the car, I do not think I will ever get the ear-piercing screaming out  of my head! In fact I am  pretty sure that I am now deaf in my right ear! Twenty minutes at that high of decimals has to do some damage to one’s ear!

Anyhoo, during the non stop cry fest the car began to feel hot! Like really hot! The air seemed to be blowing but no cool air was coming. Great the air conditioner just died on us I thought! Did I mention that our t.v. died less than two weeks ago and we still have not replaced that? Don’t let me around your electronics folks because they might need a  funeral if I touch them!

The Hubby and girls returned after what seemed a lifetime and he seemed quite pissy! What’s wrong with him? Well, Let’s see! Oh yeah do you remember me mentioning that mini me(5yo) has taken to wetting her pants recently. That child squatted right on down to the floor of Target and peed like nobody was watching! sigh, The joys of parenting.

So naturally I am frustrated because who the hell thinks to pack extra clothes for a five-year old and now we have to go back home to change her. Not to mention that the Target employees are like family to me as I go there every day and now they know my child peed all over their floor!

Naturally texting my sister to tell her we will be late, when the hubby starts talking about the car being hot. I explained that It was the air conditioner and I felt it went out on us! Except it didn’t! The entire freaking car died on us! It would light up and the air would blow but it would not crank! Are you kidding me right now! The only thing worse than your car breaking down at target is your car breaking down after your kid peed on the floor in target! Just saying!

To make matters worse, my sister responds with Sis, the party is tomorrow remember! W.T.F.! all of this crapola for nothing! ugh and we had to go back into target and wait for my mom to pick us all up, because all three kids were hot,cranky and not having any of it!

We get home thanks to my mom and the hubby leaves to figure out the car stuff. Once again I am home alone with cranky,whining fighting kids! Nightmare is the only word to describe this day! So as predicted in yesterday’s post, the stress has got to me! But don’t worry I will not stay down for too long. Yesterday I danced and today I wined ( seriously like a whole bottle of it) and tomorrow is a birthday party!

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

8 thoughts on “A W.T.F. Kind Of Day

    1. Lol they really are amazing! There definitely are rough days and yesterday probably was the worst we have had in awhile but the good days make it all worth it!

Leave a Reply

