Posted in mommyhood

week in review

Uggh! Just uggh! The wi-fi in our house had been going crazy so sorry for not posting for a couple of weeks! It went from sporadic periods of not working to now just completely not working at all! So I am going to try to post this on my phone. Apologies in advance for any misspelled words or typos.

I thought I would just catch you all up on the previous couple of weeks since I have been a little absent.

wpid-2014-11-03_20.38.00.jpgFirst the little Buddy turned two! Can you believe it! My dirt eating, truck loving, outdoor playing little guy is two! It just doesn’t seem possible! To top it off my day care provider has begun potty training and he has actually pee in the potty twice!  I am always grateful for her help with this issue, but he’s my last baby! Okay, melodrama is over, I will come to grips with losing the last shred of baby in this house as I know it.

wpid-2014-11-03_20.44.59.jpgThen we had an awesome Halloween with the kiddos at a local trunk or treat! It’s honestly the best way to take your kids trick or treating!  They decorate all of the trunks and play games and just enjoy a fun family atmosphere.  Sassy dressed as a peacock, mini me was cinderella of course and Buddy a football player. They were the cutest kids ever if I do say so myself!wpid-2014-11-03_20.45.41.jpg

The past two weeks has been completely exhausting! I literally fell asleep while attempting my online test! Thankfully I have an amazing teacher who gave everyone an extension. Now just to figure out where to take it. Stinking Internet. I guess I will have to figure it out! So there it is my very brief version of events over the last couple of weeks. Hope to be posting again soon. Typing on the phone isn’t easy so here’s to hoping…

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

7 thoughts on “week in review

Leave a Reply

