Posted in mommy mishaps

A Glimmer of Hope

wpid-nqx84d3kgjnswiqgrlskyudsuwgikoj1atqbd8ore6c6jhloiz04j3euy8occbidboywqsqfrbkwfhciaio6yia9qoclwu6ecozposf-hei8jnyz6crlya2n0xyizv-j6bfzx62vt-nk2xu44tmww700-h235-nc.jpeg.jpeg

Photo credi: wiredimpact

As I sit here and read over the comments from my last post, a feeling of happiness comes over me. I honestly was nervous about publishing my most previos post out of fear that it would paint me in a bad light. As the first few comments came I  I realized how silly that was. Comments that essentially said, hey I happens to all of us and you are not alone gave me a sense of normalcy when I had been beating myself up.

Thank You to everyone of you for your Kind words and Support. It has truly helped me to get past and Move on. yesterday We had a great day. I tooke the girls to see Big Hero 6! It was Just the three of us. We had fun and the movie was super cute, however mini me kepth clearing her throat throughout the movie. I tried to take her to get some water but older sis wouldnt move and I was not going to leave her alobe in that theatre so we stayed. Apparently proving to be annoying to our neighbors. I kept hearing the husband say something to his wife about being rude and I just ignored it. Besides there were people with their screaming babies there which to me was even more annoying.  Eventually he turned toward us and said do you guys want some water ill go get it! His posture and tone ws very aggressive and not at all polite. So what does my smart ass do but say no thank you we are fine. Which pisses him off and he gets up. Fine with me dude.  She’s five so what do you!  His kid that kept coughing through the movie obviously did not bother him, just saying.

Anyways the rest of the day was great and stress was low. However today was a different story. I am still trying to show patience but must admit that I yelled once. The constant crying, screaming and hitting each other got to me, what can I say. Thankfully I caught myself and walked away before I could reach a point of complete anger.

What I learned is that I am a work I  progress and will try to improve each day! I am not perfect and my self expectation of perfection needs to go out the window. We are all parents just trying to survive the day.  Most days are stressful but every now and then you get a glimmer of hope!

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

2 thoughts on “A Glimmer of Hope

  1. Well said April! Sometimes we feel like we’re the only ones going through these tough days with our children and the whole world has it together but that’s not the case! We’re all in the same boat searching for others am I right??

Leave a Reply

