Posted in Share your world

Sharing my world – Week 47

The kids are in bed and now it’s time for some peace and quiet! We had a great Thanksgiving at my parent’s house which is always awesome  because as much as I love to cook ( no really I do) the pressure of a huge Thanksgiving meal is more stress than its worth. Well at least as long as I can get away with it that is.

Cee over at http://ceenphotography.com/ host a regular event called Share your world! I have participated in a few, but found this one to be interesting. Name at least 50 things that you enjoy! Well that should be pretty east and a fun way for you to get to know me so here we go!

  1. Coffee!!! Especially a Latte from Starbucks!

  2. Anything Salty – chips,popcorn you name it!

  3. Watching my kids play when they do not realize I am looking.

  4. Reading stories with the kids.

  5. Reading on my own.

  6. Writing ( obviously)

  7. sitting on the beach watching the waves and hearing the seagulls

  8. cooking

  9. baking and decorating cakes

  10. Pizza!!

  11. interacting with fellow bloggers ( favorite part of blogging)

  12. Saturday mornings

  13. Driving on  a hot summer day with the sun out and nothing else but my thoughts

  14. electronics ( I much prefer this than jewelry)

  15. My Canon Rebel t3i camera

  16. Taking care of patients

  17. encouraging new nurses as they learn and grow

  18. Being  a Leader

  19. Watching a movie with my best friend

  20. texting ( I am not much of a phone talker)

  21. Christmas Eve ( it’s the one day that it’s just me and the kids. We bake, sing it’s the best!)

  22. Christmas morning – Love seeing my little ones sweet faces light up

  23. Zoo’s

  24. My mom’s cornbread dressing – it’s the best ever!

  25. Watching my dad and my son together

  26. spending alone time with my husband ( although that is rare)

  27. Planning my kid’s Birthday parties

  28. Margaritas ( these are rare too, but love them when I can have them)

  29. Watching Revenge and Nashville

  30. taking pictures of my kids

  31. Being a shoulder to lean on

  32. Buying toys ( don’t ask me why, I’m a kid at heart I guess)

  33. The color Red

  34. Listening to Pandora (Train,Micheal Buble, Aerosmith – I like it all)

  35. Christmas Lights

  36. Palm Trees

  37. Tullips

  38. Disney world!!!

  39. Watching Barefoot in the park ( Great Movie)

  40. inspirational quotes – Be the Change you wish to see in the world is my absolute fave!

  41. finding new recipes

  42. Tex-mex cooking

  43. Taking the kids to the park

  44. hospitals ( I am a nurse what do you expect)

  45. Olive Garden

  46. Red Robin ( best place to take your kids – no one cares if they are loud)

  47. farms – Just to visit wouldn’t want to live in one

  48. Boots – the winter kind that those of us in the southern hemisphere only wear to look cool

  49. skinny jeans – if only they would make me look skinnier

  50.  Feeling Happy – because let’s face it no one likes feeling like crap!

Okay I did it! That was a little harder than i thought. Now it’s your turn to Share Your world!!!

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/11/24/share-your-world-2014-week-47/comment-page-1/#comment-32439

BeTheChange_Gandhi

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

5 thoughts on “Sharing my world – Week 47

  1. Good list. #11 is why we do this isn’t it? I’ve had the good fortune to meet so many great interesting people from all over the world; we’re lucky to live in an age where this is possible.
    Enjoy your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

