Posted in Uncategorized

Is this the end of Diapers and Tutus?

wpid-img_20141011_112952.png

I started this Blog a little less than a year ago. At the time I had a son in diapers and two little ballerinas and just like that a blog was born. I am happy to report that as of today I no longer have a little boy in diapers! he is wearing Big Boy underwear and is doing great!

This recent milestone has led me to wonder if I need to change the title of my blog. At the time I did not think about what happens when I no longer have a child in diapers.Β  Quite Honestly with three kids aged 5 and under at the time it was a bit of a foreignΒ  concept for me. Alas here we are in non diaper Bliss and I am left perplexed. My blog has been a source of great pride and much effort this past year, and now what? Do i keep the name? change it albeit I do not have any other name ideas to think of.

So I ask you my loyal readers to help me with this decision. What do you think? Should I change the name of my blog or leave as is because hey who cares. Take this poll and let me know your thoughts. Also any comments on the subject would be much appreciated!

 

Oh and don’t worry! Potty Training posts are in your future… What’s a mommy blog without bragging rights to successful Potty training πŸ˜‰

Β 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

11 thoughts on “Is this the end of Diapers and Tutus?

  1. When I first saw the title to this post I thought “Oh no she isn’t going to blog anymore!” I was relieved to find out it was just a possible name change πŸ™‚ I say keep the name I like it!

    1. Lol I chose the title to get people’s attention! It’s nice to know I would be missed. But am leaning towards keeping the name. I didn’t really have another one picked out anyways and I’m partial to this one πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on the potty training success πŸ™‚ I was also worried after reading the title of the post. I would miss your blog. Big Boy underwear and Tutus would be a funny name for your blog, so I think you should keep the original name πŸ™‚ We are before potty training so can’t wait to read your tips. xoxo Fanni

    1. Lol I think big boy underwear and tutus would get me the wrong kind of attention πŸ˜‰ , I shall look forward to sharing the tips I have learned with you πŸ™‚

  3. Aww it makes me so emotional when I leave a stage behind like that! (thats why I just had baby no 3 after an 8 year gap!) I’d say keep it – such a sweet reminder of the first stage of such a bg journey. Looking forward to reading more and thanks for the follow πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

