Posted in awards

Real Neat Blog Award

image1

It seems I was awarded the Real Neat Blog award! Thanks to Sunshine for nominating me for this award! Awards always make me feel happy so this was a nice surprise.  The rules are quite simple and as follows:

The Rules:

  1. Put the Award Logo in your post.
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.
  5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog)

That seems simple enough so here we go!  First we will start with her questions.

The very important questions I would like to know are…

  1.  What is one of your biggest pet peeves? Having to repeat myself is often a pet peeve! I really do not like having to say things more than once.
  2.  How do you find your daily sunshine? Drinking a good cup of coffee and reading! There is something about holding a warm latte that just brings me joy!
  3.  If you were to go to a concert who would you love to see live? Hmm, let’s see I have already seen aerosmith, Micheal Buble.. I guess I would pick Maroon 5,Train, Lifehouse, anything along those lines. Aerosmith was at the top of the bucket list so it’s all downhill from there.
  4.  Are you hands on or hands off? Hands on, It’s the only way I learn!
  5.  Would you prefer to sing or dance? Sing.. there is always something therapeutic about a nice voice, however I am not that good at either.
  6.  Will you share one of your best moments of your life? The birth of my children! There is nothing like giving birth and hearing that baby cry knowing that all is right with the world.
  7.  Cats, dogs or no pets at all? Gods, I really do not like cats!

My questions for the following nominees are….

  1. What is your favorite book of all time?
  2. Speaking of time, if you could travel back to any era which would it be and why?
  3. What is your one guilty pleasure?
  4. Reality t.v. love it or hate it?
  5. Why did you decide to start a blog?
  6. If you were to write a book, what would the title be?
  7. Share your favorite quote.

My nominees are:

  1. https://autumnmblog.wordpress.com/
  2. https://moviewriternyu.wordpress.com/
  3. https://momof1and10.wordpress.com/
  4. https://dearcrazykids.wordpress.com/
  5. https://alittleplaceofmyown.wordpress.com/
  6. http://5littlemonkeys.me/
  7. http://lifeasourlittlefamily.com/

Thanks again Sunshine for the award! If you haven’t checked out her blog you are surely missing out! She is always positive and upbeat. You can find her link here https://sendsunshine.wordpress.com/

Follow me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Diapersandtutus

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

7 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

