Posted in Uncategorized

If We Were Having Coffee

caffe_latte

 

If we were having coffee I would order a grande triple hazelnut latte and pick a booth near the back so we can talk without distraction. I would begin by telling you that I have lost it, I have lost my blogging mojo!

I sit and try to write and the words seem to fail me. I start and I delete, and I start and delete. It’s been frustrating to feel as if you have nothing to say when you know you have everything to say.

I would tell you that I felt depressed and blue from the end of last week to the beginning of this week. My mom took me to breakfast Tuesday to cheer me up and we had a great time. I don’t get to see her as often as I want with the kids and busy schedules. I would tell you that sometimes even as a grown woman I still need my mom sometimes and Tuesday was definitely that day.

I would tell you that my interviews on Friday were great and the best I have had so far and that it scares me to death that even with how great they went there is always a possibility that I didn’t do good enough or that someone could have been better.  I’m a never count your chickens before they hatch kind of girl but it did feel like I kind of belonged there, so here is to hoping for good news on Monday!

I haven’t written a TTOT post in a few weeks and I desperately need to. The dark clouds in my life are starting to get me down as the future is still unknown. I will write one next week, I promise.

I would tell you that the Every Day mom link up has been awesome and I look forward to every week when different bloggers share their posts! It has been wonderful how successful the party has been and I hope for its continued growth!

I would have a little cough here and there as the 2yo and myself are suffering from awful head colds! The head congestion has been miserable but thankfully we have not had any fever so is most likely sever sinus infections. My kids unfortunately suffer from seasonal allergies as much as I do, but we are making our way to the mend.

I would then tell you that I just unloaded a shit ton of information on you and ask how you were doing, and hoping that you can distract me from the constant ball of stress that I have been lately. Once we finished our coffee I would say bye and ask for a margarita night soon!

Photo credit: Starbucks.com.au

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

28 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee

  1. Um that coffee order sounds amazing. Spring is almost here and all these winter blues can F right off. Good luck with the interviews and the writing will come ! Maybe add some baileys to that coffee 🙂 cheers

    1. Hmm I like the bailey’s idea! Thank you, I just keep telling myself that I should know either way by Monday and if it’s not meant to be then something else will come. I just hope sooner rather than later.

  2. *virtual hug*
    I was wondering where you went! I hope things start to look up. I’m glad you shared. I hope something comes from your interviews! Keep writing, even if you do just delete it after, for now. xx

      1. It’s been a rough winter, all around! My answer has been chocolate, but I’m not sure that’s actually helping much 😉

  3. Who doesn’t like a shit ton of information over lattes? The comments over my Grande vanilla chai would be that you are not alone and the cold will be gone soon. My unsolicited advice as i bite into my biscotti would be to stop hitting the delete button. Purge first and edit later. Let’s meet for wine on WordPress at 8:00 Thursday. I’m sure we’ll both have some good entries to read in a few more days. Give the family my love.

  4. My fingers are crossed for you! I had one fantastic interview I was shocked didn’t immediately result in an offer. I waited one week, then two, before interviewing somewhere even better. The first place called as I accepted the second place’s offer, and I was glad the first placetook its sweet time. My job rules. 😄

    1. Well that sounds encouraging! I’m glad you are enjoying your job. They did tell me that they plan to make a decision soon, so hopefully I can just hear something either way. I put those applications in over a month ago and it three weeks to get a all for an interview so it’s been stressful. I know there is a plan for me, just wish I knew what it was lol! this is my lack of patience talking!

    1. hmm Caramel macchiato sounds lovely! I will have to try it sometime. I will look forward t reading our post, im glad I inspired you, i’m pretty sure you just made my day 🙂

  5. I know how you feel about your blogging mojo. I feel the same lately. Hopefully the spring will help you to feel a bit brighter soon

  6. I’m sorry that your mojo is a little stalled. But you rocked your interviews. Yay!

    I hear you on needing some Mom time. I had dinner and hang out time with my Mama recently, and boy can she make me feel better. She drives me absolutely, freaking nuts, but she also makes things better.

  7. Sorry about your blogging mojo. I don’t think you’ve lost it. Don’t worry, you are not alone. What helps me is all these prompts like ‘if we were having coffee’ etc.

  8. I find it difficult to write when I feeling down and blue. I’m never really sure if it’s that I’m not as good at expressing myself when I feel that way or if it’s that I’m less inclined to be pleased by something (and so more critical of writing than I’d normally be). But I do find it difficult to write, especially to write and like what I write, when I’m feeling down.The only way I really know around it is to just keep writing. I know that’s not terrifically helpful, but at least you’re not alone!

    1. it actually is helpful. It’s funny but I am finding that I am the same way. I don’t feel like or like what I am writing when I am down but then it’s probably the time when I need my writing the most! This coffee share has actually been helpful as I can just write how I feel without any specific theme! Thanks for hosting!

      1. I’m glad it’s been helpful! I like being able to just sound off, too, especially because the Monster has a lot of pop culture features and not as much personal blogging.

  9. I hope you do get good news about your interviews! And as far as blogging..it should be fun. If it isn’t, maybe you need a break. Try cutting down. These coffee share posts are a good way to still blog without doing it daily or having to think of what to write. There are also some fun and quick memes you can participate in that will provide you with a quick and easy post. In any case, I hope you find a good in between spot for yourself.

    1. Thanks! today’s post has actually helped! It’s actually nice to be able to just spill out random stuff and not worry if it makes sense 😉

      1. That’s one of the wonderful things about the Weekend Coffee Shares. Let’s you vent if you need to or just share and gives us all a chance to kind of keep up with you if you don’t blog during the week.

Leave a Reply

