Posted in Random

I bring you my random awesomeness

Today I just feel like telling ya’ll a bunch of random stuff. No reason other than I just want to so there you have it. Enjoy this Friday and all my random awesomeness!

My neck has been causing quite a bit of pain for me to the point that I could barely turn my head. Considering that I have quite the pain tolerance and this pain pushed me to the verge of tears, I decided to go ahead and call the chiropractor. I didn’t want to since we do not have insurance right now, but I couldn’t deal with it for one more minute. They were completely awesome and he only charged me 40 dollars to treat my pain! What, that is lower than when I had  insurance! He’s a pretty cool doc, so I think I will keep him and I fell so much better!

I start my new job next week! ( can you hear the angels sing?) Right now I am having mixed emotions of happiness with a morsel of sadness. To my own surprise I have enjoyed being home every night for homework, bath time and dinner. Thankfully I have a job where this should continue. We will see, that is still to be determined.

Now that my neck is feeling better  I can start blogging regularly again! I know right! It hurt to look down at the computer screen and I think I have been going through some serious withdrawls! Not to mention I barely got the Every Day mom link up ready yesterday. Sorry to my regular ladies on that one, it has just been a painful week but no more! Let’s enjoy our favorite or not favorite parenting moments and have a laugh shall we.

Spring break for the 7yo starts next week and I am looking forward to spending a day alone with her. She has always been an emotional girl but there have been a couple of  moments where I felt like she was sad about something. This morning it was because she lost her play -doh.  I am told her if she was sad about something then let me know, but she insisted it was just about the play-doh. I’m not sure if I believe that or not so I am going to spend Monday( my job starts Wednesday) with just me and her to see if there isn’t more to it. Sometimes play -doh is just play-doh but my mommy instincts are kicking in on this one, so we will see. Any suggestions on how to get her to open up?

My English class is almost over yay!!!!! We have this research paper that is our last item to work on and I am supposed to be working on my annotated bibliography as we speak, but you guessed it. I would rather be blogging. oops! No worries, it will get done. I just need to unwind a little 🙂

I kind of feel like the dog from up today. you know the one.. squirrel… yeah that one. These girls just walked into Starbuck and if I hear one more exaggerated and loud omg like yeah! I am going to lose it! That’s what they make head phones for I guess.. Drowning them out now as we speak! I know that was random, but  go and sit at a coffee shop for the quiet soothing atmosphere not to hear the latest gossip. although people watching can be fun, it’s not what I came here for today.

okay my lovelies, I will leave you with that. How about all that randomness huh? Enjoy your Friday folks 🙂

wpid-squirrel.jpg

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

9 thoughts on “I bring you my random awesomeness

  1. Glad your neck is better! It is so hard to get kids to open up sometimes. I usually badger step-son until he tells me. Sometimes I have to trick him into it. Good luck with the new job 🙂

Leave a Reply

