Posted in Ten Things of Thankful

TTOT-Spending Time with The Family and New Job Edition

I meant to write a TTOT post last week and well the week got away from me so this one will have to be two in one πŸ˜‰

Spring Break for the 7yo was this week so we were able to enjoy some Quality time together. We enjoyed shopping lunch and a movie so it was a true girls day! We often try to spend some one on one time with our kids since there is three of them it is difficult to do on a daily basis.Β  7yo and I were able to connect and that is always a true blessing (Thankful #1)

After spending some one on one time with 7yo I decided we would have a fun day withal three kids the day before my new job started. The hubby had to work so it was just me and three kids age 2 to 7! yep that’s right I braved taking them to the zoo all by myself! We had a blast and all three kids were extremely well-behaved! An outing alone can go one of two ways and thankfully it was the well-behaved track! (Thankful #2)wpid-fb_img_1427832857661.jpg

Wednesday I started my new job! Can we hear the angels sing!!! It was just two days of orientation so the real work begins on Monday but I can already tell I am going to love it at this new place! Oh and earning a pay check will be nice to (Thankful #3)

We let the 5yo get her ears pierced this week and she stood still the whole time and has done great! I was never one to pierce my girls ears as babies so I wasn’t sure how this would go when she decided that she wanted to get them pierced. She did awesome and now has the cutest little Elsa earring gracing her lobes. ( Thankful #4)

Spring Break this week counts for me too so I get a whole week off from paper writing for my English class! It has been nice as this class is online but more demanding that if we were going to class three times a week! This teacher is serious business lol. It has been nice to relax a little. ( Thankful # 5)

I had noticed 5yo itching her head a little and was afraid that we had head lice. We had it once but when I checked her head and her sisters to be sure it was all clear! Just dry scalp which all three of my kids suffer from so yesterday I bought some head and shoulders and we will see if that helps! Thankful it’s only dandruff.. ( Thankful #6)

My hair dresser had been away for a bit so now that she is back I was able to get my hair colored and cut! I had been growing my hair out for a while but decided to cut it a little shorter. It’s not too bad, shoulder length but now I remember why I started growing it in the first place! My hair tends to flip out in a patty duke kind of way when it is shoulder length and there is no controlling it! Thankful that hair grows (Thankful #7)

I had been having some severe neck pain and was trying to avoid a doctor bill and used yoga to help. While it did help it did not alleviate the pain and once I got to a point that I could no longer turn my neck off to the chiropractor I went. He was very understanding of my situation and only charged me 40 dollars! ( thankful# 8)

My orientation fell on Good Friday so I get a nice long weekend before I am back to 9-5 five days a week! (Thankful #9)

post-milestone-200-2xI published my 200th post on the blog here which is awesome! I have found some true friendships and never dreamed that this little blog would still be here over a year later! I am thankful for the support of all of you and so many others! (Thankul #10)

 

 

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

25 thoughts on “TTOT-Spending Time with The Family and New Job Edition

  1. I am so glad you go the job! When we are in the storm it seems like it will just keep raining and we take out the umbrella to cover us up so we can keep moving and we even find some joys in the rain. The sun seems to finally come out and we close up the umbrella and think that wasn’t easy, I am glad it is over, but I am also not quite the same person. I am stronger, more grateful, courageous. I can do this.

    1. Thank you! I am so excited and even though it is quite the pay decrease which is to be expected the time I will get back with my family will make it worth it πŸ™‚

  2. Hurray for a successful zoo outing! I’m taking one of my granddaughters to the zoo next month. I’m not brave enough to take both of them by myself yet. πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on the new job and the 200th post!
    Looks like a great day at the zoo. Good for you, taking them out and having fun on your own.

    One-on-one dates with kids is a wonderful idea. It’s amazing how different a child will be when she has the full attention of a parent for a long stretch of time.

    Good luck on the first full week on the new job.

    1. Thanks! The zoo was awesome and I am really glad that I sent some time with the 7yo! They grow so fast and it still amazes me when she reads something. I keep thinking of her as a little baby but she keeps getting older!

  4. Congratulations on your 200th post and all the other fun things in your week. I have a little dandruff/cradle cap issue here on my own head. The prescription shampoo, with insurance, cost $125.00. It better work. Enjoy the new job, and the treasured time with the family. Ears pierced for a 5 year old is very exciting and a real milestone.

  5. Good work that 200th Post! very cool

    Very civilized way to get into a (new) job… do the orientation, have a bit of a long weekend and then into the routine. (reminds of how back when we were in college, the first day of any class was always short… the only way to do it.)

  6. Wow – it really seems as though things are falling into place for you. I’m so, so happy for you. I think the bit I liked best is that you and your 7 year-old got to connect πŸ™‚

  7. Obviously, you live somewhere warmer than me that you were at the zoo in short sleeves! Spring is here, but it’s taking its time bringing a lot of warmth with it.
    Congratulations on the new job! I hope it continues to be just what you want in a job!
    And having gone through head lice one time when my son was in kindergarten, I say #6 is worth a million!

Leave a Reply

