Posted in Random

What would you blog about?

What would you Blog about_

We blog to share our lives with each other. To connect with one another and feel as though we are not alone. We share personal stories that we may or may not share if we knew each other in person. some of us our anonymous and others are public.

We think we know each other, but then do we really ever scratch the surface? Today during a twitter chat I was asked a very thought-provoking question. Is there anything you are uncomfortable blogging about? Well yes! You see, I post about the ups and downs of parenthood, but rarely talk about the downs of marriage. In fact I am sure all of my followers think that I have the perfect husband. It feels too personal to talk about the times in my marriage when I am unhappy. Which are not often, but marriage is hard work. It has its ups and downs just like parenthood.

If I were anonymous would I post about such things, well maybe but then maybe not. How about you, is there a subject that you feel like you can’t blog about or like you are being untruthful when you do?

If you could blog about one thing without judgement,criticism, or fear of hurting another’s feelings, what would it be?

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

9 thoughts on “What would you blog about?

  1. I totally shy away from touching politics with a ten foot pole. I don’t mind losing friends because they think my beliefs or my style is crazy. I figure I’m offensive enough with all my Jesus talk. Let’s not add politics on top of it..Plus it’s a conflict of interest with my husband’s work, so I can TOTALLY relate to this post.

    1. Lol Jesus shouldn’t offend anyone but I understand what you mean. I don’t talk politics with anyone!!!! I have seen people argue and stop talking over politics stuff, it’s crazy!

  2. Politics is on my no no list as well. Mostly because I don’t know enough to say much, so I don’t want to stick my foot in my mouth and be totally crucified for it. People are crazy about it sometimes. But I agree about the marriage thing. Marriages are so different, and so sensitive and personal that bringing in the dirty laundry feels…wrong.

  3. I would say politics too. I also agree with the marriage thing. I may joke about things that have happened but I don’t know if I would write about our troubles. Not that we have tons of them or anything just normal stuff. Sometimes current events scare me too. I just wrote a post about protesting etc. and I thought I was going to have a panic attack hitting publish lol

  4. This is such a great question–very thought provoking. If I could write something without fear of my family getting upset, I’d probably talk about the difficulty I’ve had navigating this transition from my mother’s daughter to being a mother myself. Carving out a new identity as a family of three (and soon to be four) has been tricky for my husband and I at times since our parents still want to celebrate every holiday and event together the way we did before we had kids. I’d love to get advice and opinions on how other moms navigated that new terrain, but I know it would upset my family to see that on the internet.

  5. A great question! I agree with many of the other commenters – politics is a no go for me – but more because of my job that my lack of interest. I’d say issues in marriage or close relationships are also off the table because while I feel okay blogging about me, I don’t feel right blogging about others without expressly telling them. I asked my husband’s permission when I posted his photo the first time, and I still don’t post too often about him. Or about issues with friends for the same reason. Or other family members as well. I figure it’s about respecting boundaries.

Leave a Reply

