Posted in mommyhood

I’m only human….

It has proven to be more and more challenging to find time to blog. My last blog post was 22 days ago. It has been 22 days since I have made an unplanned and unannounced hiatus. To those of you who have been looking for the Every Day mom Link up , please accept my sincere apologies. The challenges that come along with parenting three children ages 6 and under has gotten the best of me.Β  As it stands I have tried to write this post four times today already but can’t even finish a sentence before someone asks for milk, a snack or needs to go potty.

Let’s just hope that I finish it before it’s been 23 days since my last post. The stomach virus hit our house twice over in the last few weeks and I am DONEΒ  dealing with that shit.. quite literally actually.. Sick kids are no fun, and thankfully we have been well for two weeks. my new job has been amazing through my needs to stay home which tells me that I made the right choice with the right people. I love the new job and was even thanked by the chief nursing officer for coming to their hospital to work!

I finished my prerequisite courses and am now applying to get in the RN to BSN program! After two years of the pre courses I cannot wait to get to the gritty and get done with this thing already!

My hiatus didn’t just go for wordpress but for all social media. That’s right I didn’t blog, tweet or post on Facebook for almost a month and it was equally freeing as well as confining. I couldn’t see what everyone was doing, nor did I answer any comments on my blog. Sorry about that by the way, but it was much needed. I needed to be present and for a time there I wasn’t. I was able to focus on the needs of my kids and laugh at them. it was amazing! untitled

The 5yo and 2yo are proving to be quite the pair as they are growing closer and developing that special sibling blond together. Here you can see that 5yo decided to put makeup on little man and a dress and heels of course. I will remind her to pay me back for the therapy he will no doubt need later on in life.

I hope you are all doing well and promise to peep in when I can. For now, the link up is stopped until I can figure out how to fit it in with the crazy demands of my little dictators. I have to remember I am only human and can only do so much with school, work, and family! Please accept my apologies.

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

11 thoughts on “I’m only human….

  1. No worries, we all need breaks sometimes, the important thing is knowing you need to take them.
    We’re just glad anytime you can make it here. πŸ™‚

      1. April, I can tell by your posts and the Link Up stuff that you’re always there for everyone, I hope this time was some for you too. πŸ™‚

  2. Don’t have to apologise! And it’s tough being a working mom, with 3 kids and managing a blog. You have done well so far and there are other important things to care of for now. See you when we see you! πŸ˜€ I guess I’ll have to take down your link from my site now.

    1. Thanks Hon! I just feel bad because I truly had every intention for keeping up with the link up but I have hope that some day in the future I will get back to it πŸ™‚

  3. Hey April! It’s funny, I was just thinking about your blog posts the other day! Let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Perhaps I can help host the Everyday Mom link up for a little bit to take off the pressure. Feel free to send me a line. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

