Posted in Random

A much needed Coffee Break…

caffe_latte

If we were having coffee I would order my usual grande hazelnut latte with an extra shot of expresso and say let’s sit, it’s been awhile. I would tell you that I have been having a hard time finding the balance between life and blogging lately and so far, life is winning. Of course life is supposed to win, but I find myself missing the connections that I make while blogging.

I would then begin to tell you about my rare date night with the hubby. We enjoyed Greek food and talked like people in a normal relationship. Three kids and we have a hard time finding that time to connect as of late. We then went to see Jurassic World which was awesome! Except for the lady in the row in front of us who kept turning around to talk to my husband. Yeah I wanted to punch her in the throat. It was Throat Punch Thursday after all, Just Saying…

I would also tell you that my sister-in-law kept all three kids overnight so I was able to sleep in a little Friday morning and only have to worry about getting myself ready to go! It was heaven! I missed them by the time the work day ended but it was a much-needed break.

The next thing I would say is that the 7yo has begun to text me. Yeah that’s right.. She knows how to text now! The first time she did it, she used her father’s phone and asked me a question then said from Brooklyn! I thought my husband had sent it and meant that she had wanted to ask me something, but no! She sent that message all by herself! When did my baby get so big?

I am feeling a little baby nostalgia as the 2yo is now completely potty trained. he’s even wearing is big boy underwear to sleep at night! Brave I know! We have also made the switch from crib to bed. He is now the proud owner of a Lightening McQueen Car bed, which he loves and makes sure to tell me at least once a day! I miss having a baby, but these stages are good too..

I started on Weight WatchersΒ two weeks Β ago, and I feel great! It’s amazing how much the food you eat affects your mood and energy. I feel energized and no longer get into that middle of the day slump while at work. A sugar crash from all the bad food I used to eat I am sure. Losing 5lbs. isn’t half bad either.

I would then tell you how much I love my new job! It has felt refreshing to feel like you are doing a good job and that it is appreciated. I cannot imagine being anywhere else at this point in time. It has been a long time since I felt appreciated at work.

I would then tell you to tell me about your life as I have taken up the hole conversation and would love to know what life is outside of my own household.. Once the coffee break was over, I would say goodbye , see ya next time but now I must go. I have a house to clean sigh…

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

23 thoughts on “A much needed Coffee Break…

  1. Things have been really busy all over, it seems. And while I do tend to think of blogging as the real world, too (because it’s populated by lots of real people, even if I can’t see them), sometimes the writing and publishing have to give way to other circumstances. I managed not to get all the blogging things done the last few weeks, either, but that’s just how it rolls sometimes. Glad you’re back on the coffee share though! πŸ™‚

  2. My husband and I have been a few weeks without time to ourselves. I’m reallllly starting to yearn for those couple of hours where we get to be us … not parent-us, but us. There’s a chance of it happening today. Pleasepleasepleaseplease.

    So glad the new job is great!

  3. Awesome job with the potty training! We just accomplished that as well. I understand the whole life is winning over blogging, I’m trying to get into the swing of blogging.

    1. It’s hard to get into the swing of it! I started off doing great, posting almost every day, then weekly and I think I just burned myself out! so now I am ready to start back and just write when I feel like it πŸ™‚

  4. When I was growing up my mom used say that when we were little she would cry when we got older because she didn’t want us to grow up. She wanted us to stay little. I thought that was crazy. Then I became a mom and I knew exactly what she meant. Now, as a grandmother, it sometimes makes me shed a tear when the little ones move on to a new stage. Then again, I can sometimes hardly wait until they get to a certain stage. Right now I’m shedding some tears over the oldest grandson heading to kindergarten in September!

    1. AWW! I middle one starts Kindergarten in August and I just can’t believe where the time has gone!!!! It is bittersweet isn’t it. We look forward to their new stages in life and yet miss the old ones. thanks for reading πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations on the big boy underwear a massive achievement. Hubby and I have been making more time for each other and this will get better once I change jobs next week. So very important. Little bit alarmed by the possibility my eldest might learn to text soon. eek!

  6. Instead of coffee, I’m eating leftover squash casserole while my kiddos are in their rooms avoiding nap time and my husband is at the gym. I am also struggling to find the time to blog. Hope you’re having a great weekend!

    1. Thank you and yes! We are having a great weekend! I am making dinner while the hubby and kiddos are outside in the little pool we got for them today! I enjoyed a little “swim” for a few minutes and now I get to cook to the sound of splashing and giggles coming from outside! I hope those kiddos of yours, gave in a took a nap! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

