Posted in Every day mom link-up

Every Day Mom Link up 8-15-15

Evry day mom badgeIt is rainy and windy here in the south today and the kids are watching movies to keep occupied! Thanking my lucky stars that they are finding ways to entertain themselves while I get some stuff around the house today. Just a few minutes ago I had three little ones running and laughing while pretending to be power rangers! Oh the sound of a child’s laughter is the best thing on earth!

You know what is not so nice! The sound of a full blown toddler tantrum. One that still had me shuddering about it last night as I decided to blog about it! I will be adding it to the link up this week because that is what the Every Day Mom link up is about! The good, the bad and the downright ugly! And yesterday morning was just plain ugly!!!

A huge Thank you to those that link up each week and to those of you that are fairly new a nice welcome to the link up! We look forward to having you each week as we share our every day mom moments. If you don’t have a parenting piece for the week that’s okay, you can add whatever post you like. We realize that our identity is not just that of mom.

thmb55c77b1cbdf85I really enjoyed this post from Ann at Grubbs and Critters! Her letter to her daughter was just well written and hit home to me as my oldest daughter does not like hugs and physical affection. She shows her love in other ways and well, that is okay. Click on the picture to read her great post!

I also really enjoyed this post from Lois at Baby Gates Down on the view master! It left me with a thmb55cab4b332ddefeeling of nostalgia from one of my favorite toys and now I want to buy one for the kid for Christmas! okay maybe it is really for me but the kids do not need to know that!

Check out her post and her blog! It’s a great one!

Now on to this week’s link up:

  1. Add your post to the inlinkz form

  2. Read and comment on at least two other blog posts!

  3. Remember to come back at the end of the week as some bloggers like to join towards the end of the link up and they deserve just as much bloggy love πŸ˜‰

See that’s not too bad. We don’t like too many rules around here. See you in the link up now let’s have some fun πŸ™‚

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

2 thoughts on “Every Day Mom Link up 8-15-15

Leave a Reply

