Posted in The letter series

Celebrating six years old!

Dear Mini me,

Today we celebrated your 6thย  birthday and I am amazed that you are already quite a young lady. Originally thinking that you wanted an Ariel cake, I began looking at designs for your special day. It was a few days before your party that you threw me for a loop and decided that a Littlest Pet shop cake was right for you. Thankfully I had not went and bought the stuff needed for your cake yet so it was okay to change your mind at this point. Let’s just not make this a tradition shall we.

Daddy took you and your brother to your cousin’s house to play so big sis and I could get to working on your cake. I know she picks on you, but the love she put into that cake was worth every ounce of frustration I had for having a “little helper”. She truly wanted your cake to look perfect for you and the way your eyes lit up when you seen it, tells me that it was.

This morning you were quite the helper and cleaned up all your toys and even helped clean the bathroom. Let’s do make a tradition out of this one shall we. It was quite amazing to see you so eager to clean and it helped mommy out a lot!

When it was time for guests to arrive you made the cutest comment and said ” Finally, someone is coming to my party!” Yep, our family runs late to everything so it is best you know that now and love them anyway. Once your little friends came, then we played games at your request. We played bowling with water bottles, simon says and duck-duck goose. It was a simple party and lots of fun! Even though the air conditioner gave us a little trouble it was a great day!

Now, it wouldn’t be a party without presents and you even got those pet shop uglies that you wanted and laughed when you seen them. They are ugly, and gross and completely fit your sense of humor!

You see, you love that crude sense of humor that fits that of most boys. You know laughing at fart jokes etc. You love shopkins and palace pets.

The only way to describe you is that you do things in your own time and no one can rush you. You only do things you want to do and will not let anyone talk you otherwise. A trait that I hope serves you well as you will need to stand up to peer pressure when you get older. You have an offbeat sense of humor that makes you unique. you are loving and kind. You love puzzles and are practical for a six-year-old, another trait that will serve you well. You are stubborn to the core and that is why we call you min me because well I am too.

I love the young woman you are becoming and please do not ever stop being you! You are the best you and know one can compare to my little bear! Happy Birthday sweet girl!

IMG_1729

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

3 thoughts on “Celebrating six years old!

    1. lol, I did get a day off after the part because it was labor day so I got a paid day off from work and relaxed all day while the kids played with Bailey’s new toys ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

