Posted in mommyhood, Uncategorized

Pumpkins, Dirt and a Corn Maze

wpid-fb_img_1445530142783.jpg

I don’t know what it is about fall, but it is my favorite season of the year. Maybe it’s the bright sunshine with the cool crisp breeze. The colors of fall are just so lovely aren’t they? The browns with the oranges, reds and yellow. It’s all so warm and inviting. Don’t forget about the pumpkins. Fall just wouldn’t be complete without a tip to the farm and pumpkin patch.

We took the kids to a local farm and had one of the greatest days. It’s amazing the difference a year makes. This time last year I cringed as we took all three kids out to a fall festival. It was stressful, there were multiple tantrums and it didn’t feel worth the energy it took to get out of the house. Now, there may be tantrums and it may be stressful, but they don’t last as long.

The farm that we went to had all kinds of activities including a huge clay mountain for kids to slide down. Dang! I should not have put the kids in such cute clothes because in less than five minutes 7yo was covered from head to toe! Silly me thought I would get a cute family picture near some pumpkins, uhh not!

the 2yo Is all boy, so dirt, tire swings and a crazy cow train! What more can a little boy want? He and I enjoyed to cornmaze and let me tell you, it was pretty cute watching that little man find his way through that corn! IMG_2038

I think my favorite part was watching 7yo genuinely enjoy herself! I have seen her smile in the you are forcing me to smile for a picture kind of way, but today she smiled for real. Watching her enjoy sliding down the dirt pit and jumping on the bounce are has warmed my heart in so many ways. Tears fill my eyes to think that she doesn’t feel that happy ever day. Today, she was happy. Today I rocked in the parenting department for providing her this experience. She will still face her challenges and we have a long road ahead but today she was happy.

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

Leave a Reply

