Posted in Every day mom link-up, Uncategorized

Every Day Mom Link up 11-29-15

 

Evry day mom badge

As we completed our Thanksgiving celebration here in America, I pause togetherness and family. We don’t always get to see our family on a daily basis so the holidays become very special. With the busy lives that we all lead with raising kids and holding full time jobs and in my case adding online classes on top of it all, the holidays are the one time of year that we make sure that we spend time together. For those that celebrated Thanksgiving I hope that you enjoyed your family and the feeling of togetherness. With Christmas around the corner I hope you all stop and just enjoy the holiday season. It can be stressful and chaotic, but there is magic to be had during the holiday season. May you all enjoy the magic little kids and big kids alike.

Another reflection I have had is how thankful I have been for my blog family. I have met some amazing people online, some that if we lived close enough I would most likely call my best friends. Thank you for reading about my crazy life. Also, I want to thank all of you who continue to link up each week. We are not a big link up, but I have always been one to enjoy a small group of close friends versus having a lot of friends who I barely see.

There were three posts that I really enjoyed this week. So much that I had to go back and read them twice and make sure that I commented and shred them. I always share your posts on twitter, even for those of you who do not have twitter accounts. I find that you get more traffic with twitter and have just about given up on Facebook. I’m sorry for those of you who also follow me there, I just do not get much interaction with all the rules that Facebook has about limiting who sees your posts. Anyhoo.. I digress.

thmb56570ba4aeabeI really enjoyed this post appropriately titled Keeping Calm in the middle of chaos from faith Filled parenting. Thanks Christia for joining the link up and I hope we see you again soon ;

 

Next, Iย  really enjoyed April’s post on her Pinterest Fail. I pretty sure that thmb5656bc4b9c539we can all relate to this one. We have all seen that Pinterest perfect recipe thinking, I can do that and it doesn’t turn out quite like the picture shown. April always finds the humor of the situation and doesn’t mind poking fun at herself. She also happens to have a really cool nameย  by the way ๐Ÿ˜‰

thmb56556363584eaThe third post I really enjoyed this week came from Ann over at Grubbs N Critters. She gives us a post on the reason why her daughter wants to be a doctor, and not any doctor a heart doctor. The reason is sure to melt your heart. Thanks Ann for linking up with us ๐Ÿ™‚

 

You canย  read any of the above posts by clicking on the pictures. Now on to this weeks link up.

  1. Add your post using the Inlinz form: You can use e and Dad’s are more than welcome too! I am just a mom, so hence the title every y mom ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. Read and comment on at least two other blog posts; Remember it’s not a party unless you mingle.
  3. Try to come the end of the week and catch any last minute additions to the link up. We almost always have one ๐Ÿ™‚

See, it is that simple. Now let’s party!

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

9 thoughts on “Every Day Mom Link up 11-29-15

    1. You are welcome and thanks for the follow back! I love finding new blogs and that is one of the reasons I started the link up! Hope to see you join the weekly link up ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Thank you, April!! You know, it’s funny. Facebook is a pain, but it is my #1 source for blog traffic. I rock Facebook. I’m still learning Twitter. I’m not so popular there for now. It’s probably my #20 source for blog traffic. If we can only get a handle on Pinterest, I hear that’s where serious page views can come from.

  2. I don’t always have lots of motherhood posts, but now, I think, I have one, so can join your linkup – yay! :)) Will go now to read all the other participating posts ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

