Posted in Random

Weekend Coffee

caffe_latte

If we were having coffee I would take a big say and tell you how excited I am to be done with classes for a couple of weeks, I completed my final exam for the semester on Tuesday and if I was feeling well at that time, I probably would have done the happy dance once I clicked that lovely submit button.

Alas, I was not feeling well as earlier in the day I was sent home from work with strep throat and double ear infections. yep, the sickness bug has hit our house big time and we are all finally recovering. Thanks to lots of antibiotics and hundreds of dollars later.

I would tell you the oldest has been taking her new medication and her counseling sessions have gone well. It has been a couple of months since we found out she has OCD and just a little over a month since we found out about her MTHFR genetic mutation. The medication she is taking has helped give her more energy and she for the most part seems to be doing well. I would also tell you that I have noticed some of her OCD tendencies increase and am not sure if it is a true increase or I am just more attune to her behaviors now. The other day at  MCdonalds she had to push every chair in that was puled out. This is something I will mention to her counselor just in case.

l would tell you that I am going away for a work conference in a couple of days and although I am excited I am a little nervous to leave the kids. I will only be away for one night, but I have never been away from them like this before. The husband will take excellent care of them as he always does, but there is something about me being eight hours away that just sits heavy in my heart. I will then smile and tell you that the idea of getting a good nights rest sounds very appealing, so I am still excited even with my nervousness.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I read a book just because I wanted to today. It’s not something I get to do often these days as most of my reading comes from text books, but today I read the night road by Kristen Hannah, and look forward to reading more. I plan to take full advantage of my few weeks off from school and reading is at the top of my list.

If we were having coffee I would ask you to tell me what was happening in your life and say let’s stay awhile. until the next coffee date……

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee

  1. Enjoy your time away! I have to attend conference 3-4 times a year, and yes, there is guilt about being away, but being able to sleep and watch what you want on TV is blissful! Hope you can rest and have fun : )

    1. I’m gonna try! I am excited about the sleeping thing and the possibility of watching something I want in real time and not days or weeks later on the DVR 😊

Leave a Reply

