Posted in acceptance, Uncategorized

Two year Bloggiversary Meet and Greet

Meet and GreetTwo years ago I found myself searching for something. I was overwhelmed with trying to balance career and family back then. My priority being my career and moving up the ladder. Today, I am happy to announce that my priorities have changed. While I still work and provide a living for my family, I am out of leadership and leading a fuller and happier life. I am home for homework, dinner and bedtime every night and I would not change a thing. This blog has lead me to a path of self discovery in ways that I never thought possible. That is thanks to my loyal readers and community.

Thank you for at you give me each and every day. You give me encouragement, support strength and a Hey, we have been there. In honor of my two year celebration I thought we could have a little meet and greet. Add a link to your blog or any blog post in the comments and let’s have some fun!!!! We can keep this going all weekend! Also, the Every Day Mom link up will start back up on Sunday, so double the link up fun!

Okay, so tell all your friends about this link up so we can have a great party! Let’s get this party started 🙂

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

77 thoughts on “Two year Bloggiversary Meet and Greet

      1. Awesome! I am going to have to give Danny a big Shout out for reblogging my post! You could hear the crickets on this post until he reblogged it and brought it to life! Thanks for the follow, I shall head over and check out your blog now 🙂

    1. Thank you and I’m excited for the Every Day Mom link up too! I know it was only a couple of weeks,but it felt like forever! Me and the kids enjoyed our time together but its back to reality next week!

  1. Happy New Year everyone! I’m Lisa and my blog is Life of an El Paso Woman. I blog about current events, music, movies, life, events in my hometown El Paso, Texas, etc. I’m having a little party for the New Year also. Everyone is welcome! I’m going to reblog your post in case anyone is interested in coming by here this weekend. Thank you for hosting your meet and greet and congratulations on two years of blogging! I look forward to meeting some new friends from here! 🙂

      1. You’re welcome 🙂 Thank you for hosting your meet and greet! Again, congratulations on two years of blogging! I wish you many more!

    1. I’m glad you like the name. I will say that I now no linger have a kid in diapers since youngest is potty trained and my only one left wearing a tutu is deciding whether or not she wants to dance anymore.. Hmm maybe a name change.. Munchkins and minivans lol I dunno.. Glad you joined the party 😊

  2. Hey hi, found your link via Janice of mostly blogging dot com. Nice to meet you, i look forward to exploring on your blog. Happy Blogiversary as well. Happy 2016 to you and all yours, Cheerios.

  3. Thats awesome that you’ve been active for that long! I just started a month ago! Hope to build a huge following to let my voice be heard by many! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

