Posted in Random

Weekend Coffee Share..

caffe_latte

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that it has been way too long. I don’t get to see my friends often and after two weeks of being  hanging out with the kids, I am ready for adult conversation. I would start by asking how you are because I always start talking first.

Once you finished telling me about the happenings in your life I would tell you that school starts back on Tuesday and the kids are excited to get back in their routine. We have had lots of fun, but it’s time to get back to reality. The oldest seems to need that routine as she has asked me multiple times a day, ” What are we going to do next?” her OCD tendencies kicking in as she needs structure.

I would then tell you that she seems to be doing better thanks to her prescription multi vitamin that helps her break down the vitamins, that her body does not allow her to decompose. She has had some down days, but more and more happier ones appear. I am still learning about MTHFR myself. We have also had the other two tested and they indeed have the mutation but we will watch and see if they have any symptoms like the oldest.

I would tell you that the beginning of school again, also means that my courses will start back. I decided to take two classes at a time in spring in order to knock some of these classes out. I haven’t decided if that is an incredibly brilliant idea or an incredibly stupid one. I will let you know when I figure that one out.

I would tell you that we will be seeing the Star Wars movie today so that we can finally catch up with the rest of the world. The kids and I got hub entire collection for Christmas, so we have had quite the Marathon this past week. WE are going to a late lunch first and I am excited to not have to prepare this meal. To make up for the lack of dinners I will be cooking while taking classes, I decided to cook almost every damn night during Christmas break. I am exhausted, but was glad to provide our family with those meals. Who am I kidding, the husband was the only one who ate them. All three kids turned their noses up and ate sandwiches. Sigh, one day…. one day..

The 6yo told me on Christmas Eve that she no longer wants to dance in  Ballet. The oldest has already quite and we are hoping that the 6yo changes her mind. I am going to encourage her to finish this year and then explore other interest. I know the girls are interested is, but apparently there a not enough troop leaders in our area. Who knew that was an issue?

I would tell you that it I time to run, before chugging what was left of my coffee. o get the kids packed and ready for a sleepover, so we can enjoy going to a movie. l you to call me soon and schedule this again. Adult  so fun 🙂

This post is part of Part time   monster’s  weekend coffee share link up!

 

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

12 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share..

    1. lol.. yes, When the doctor told us he wanted to screen her for MRHFR, I was like.. did you just cuss at me? Then it was explained.. I have never heard of this before..

  1. Sorry the children didn’t appreciate your dinners. I haven’t heard of MRHFR before Nice to know what it is. So much of medicine has changed since I was a child.
    WORLD PEACE

  2. Oh man. My kiddo is so picky. I figure it’s payback, though, because I’ve always been a really picky eater myself. Certain textures in particular really bother me.

    Hope that you have had a good new year, and that you have a good week, too! 🙂

  3. My husband shared a spot-on winter break comic with me yesterday: http://www.fowllanguagecomics.com/comic/winter-break/

    How I giggled! Li’l D’s been glad for some time away, but he’s clearly missing the structure and time with fellow students. It’ll be good for him to go back, especially now we’ve adapted our approach to his homework. (Let’s see how that goes!)

    D hasn’t taken any classes to date, but we’re about to get him into martial arts. He clearly yearns for community and some form of physical expression, both of which I found in abundance there. J, OTOH, is clearly all about dance and music, so we’ll try to find an outlet for that. Wondering where it all will take us, and whether we’ll be shopping for a little while to find just the right outlets for each!

    1. The comic is definitely spot on lol! I think we are fixing to be in the same boat about shopping for the right outlet. My youngest loves to dance so he may end up being our little dancer. They offer boys hip hop at the ballet studio, so when he is older maybe….

Leave a Reply

