Posted in Every day mom link-up, Uncategorized

Every Day Mom Link up 2-21-16

Evry day mom badge

It’s Sunday, which means  new  week of linking up at the Every Day mom link up! I almost didn’t post this week but thought better of it. An old coworker  posted on FB about an incident at a local pet store. There was a man approaching families with kids, and asking to take their pictures with the puppies. he didn’t work there and didn’t buy anything. When he approached her family, she told him no but he asked again. This time she firmly said no pictures and he moved on. It is scary to think of what that man is going to do with those pictures. The ones where the parents let him take of their kids.

This incident has left me wondering about my blog and the fact that I am no longer comfortable sharing pictures of my kids here. So, I have decided to continue with the blog , but no longer share pictures of my children. It at this point is what I am comfortable with.

So.. Now that story is over, let’s begin the Link up! Add your link by clicking the blue from below and let’s have some fun!

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

5 thoughts on “Every Day Mom Link up 2-21-16

  1. Yikes. Scary. Hopefully it was something innocent. Perhaps the man just was slow and liked taking pictures? But still, always be proactive!
    I share pictures on my blog publicly, thought there are some I only share to a special filter over on my facebook. The ones that are public will have a watermark with my name right across them so that they are less likely to be stolen and used.

  2. I go back and forth with photos but share them more rarely than I did previously. Generally, it’s them looking at something if at all, so not completely clear shots etc…

    As for your friend’s incident at the pet store, it COULD have been harmless but certainly sounds questionable. I had a man once take a photo of my kids in a park without my knowing and then ask for my email to send it to me. Turned out he was completely harmless – amateur photographer, and it was a lovely shot of them playing in the water and you couldn’t see their faces. Sometime people surprise you in good ways. But it is certainly best to proceed cautiously.

Leave a Reply

