Posted in mommyhood

Conversations with Kids

Kids say some of the funniest and cutest things. I often forget to share them, so today I will share some recent conversations with my kids

#1-putting the girls to bed

Me- I got bit by something

8y0- fire ants hurt, there needs to be an ant that doesn’t harm you

6yo- I got bit by fire ants once

me- yep, those things hurt

8yo- I know! Sugar ants don’t harm you! They just like sugar

6yo-yeah

8yo- But you have to Β watch out, because if there is sweets in your house, then the ants will run off with all your sweets!

6yo- Oh no! We have ice cream in the house!

me- laughing really hard!!!

#2 while in Target one day

6yo- yuck! Who farted, that is so poopy!

3yo- oh no! it was mommy!!

6yo- ( at the top of her lungs) Mommy farted! That is so yucky..

me- plotting revenge ( there was no fating, and if you don’t see my children for a while it’s because practical jokes have to come back and haunt ya, lol!)

#3- At home

3yo-( excited over spiderman underwear) I am going to show D my new spiderman underwear!

Me- we do not show people our underwear

3yo – okay, I will just tell him about it!

#4-At home

me- (checking my son’s lymph nodes for swellings)

3yo- why are you doing that?

me- because I am a nurse, so I need to check them when you are sick.

3yo- You are not a nurse!

me- then what am I?

3yo- uhhh a MOMMY!!!

me- then where do I go to work each day?

3yo- at your best friends house!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

I am a wife of ten years, mom of three, Nurse and student! My household is quite chaotic and busy. With a six year old going on sixteen. we shall call her "Sassy", a four year old, who is stubborn as a mule, she shall be called " mini me", and a one year old, we will call "Buddy". Our girls do Ballet, and our son, well he is all boy! Very curious and always getting in to something. When we found out we were having a boy i laughed and said " god must have known we needed a little less diva in our life," Ha, little boys are quite the handful! I love my kids with all of my heart, and i love my job too! As a nurse leader i get to see many sides to healthcare and help encourage and guide new nurses. I love taking care of patients and being able to have grown up talk and then come home to my babies. The house is usually chaotic with lots of tantrums, and messes, but i wouldn't change it for a bit. On the rare occasion that i am able to have some spare time to myself, i like to read, bake and decorate cakes, and take pictures of my kiddos. Time to myself is rare so i decided to start this blog to have a creative outlet and connect with other working moms, who might be going through the same situations as myself. I hope you enjoy my thoughts and stories as a mom, student, wife and Nurse! These stories will range from Diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms! and everything that falls in between. Enjoy and thanks for visiting my site.

17 thoughts on “Conversations with Kids

  1. Thanks, you reminded me of some of the things my kids have said over the years. It’s nice to travel down memory lane.

  2. Ha Ha Ha! I just love number 4!
    I’m a relief pharmacist, so I get scheduled to work at different locations everyday. Once, my little one (she must have been about six) asked me if my job could schedule me to work at her summer camp, so that I could spend the whole day with them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

